PDA

View Full Version : Going to Oakland

beer72
10-26-2006, 09:31 AM
Can anyone tell me which hotel the steelers will be staying at this weeknd for the oakland game. Also this is my first time in the oakland area so any tips suggestion or adivice would be greatly appreicated. Traveling from Tucson AZ but originally born and raised in Greensburg PA... GO BURGH :cheers:

klick81
10-26-2006, 10:24 AM
http://www.vansonleathers.com/images/1new%20-catalog_pics/NOBL.jpg

Good luck :thumbsup: But seriously, surround yourself with Steeler fans at all times. Be safe!

MACH1
10-26-2006, 10:27 AM
:iagree:
:rocket:

memphissteelergirl
10-26-2006, 11:13 AM
I was gonna suggest mace and a billy club, but I think klick's idea is better! LOL :sofunny:

wadester47
10-26-2006, 11:38 AM
well,
i agree stay with as much black n gold as possible. I am never to tell anyone what or what not to do - but just be careful!:tt02:
and remember they still suck!

herewegosteelers
10-26-2006, 11:44 AM
:tt: Be safe my friend!! From a fellow Zonie!!! :thumbsup:

beer72
10-26-2006, 01:17 PM
Thanx for all of the advice i'll make sure to carry my steel..:m16:

VolatileMan
10-26-2006, 04:38 PM
Well I live in No. California (the Napa Valley!!) and you couldnt pay me to go to a football game in Oakland. Most of the fans really are a&&holes.

Stay in SanFran and take BART to the game! Much better night life in SanFran!!

Tell me what food your into (and a basic price range) and Ill give you some great reasturant advice!

If you love wine, definately visit Napa!

Good luck in Oakland

VolatileMan

MJ5150
10-26-2006, 04:59 PM
I'm driving down for the game. I'll also be wearing my Steelers shirt and beanie to the game. I'm not scared.

I'll keep my eyes open for other Steeler fans. Perhaps some of us can meet up for a post game meal?

-Mike

MACH1
10-26-2006, 05:16 PM
I'm driving down for the game. I'll also be wearing my Steelers shirt and beanie to the game. I'm not scared.