PDA

View Full Version : Your Favorite All-Time College Football Player?

Elvis
02-05-2007, 08:29 AM
Now.. I am a BIG college and pro footbball fan.. I love the Miami,FLa Hurricanes in college and I am a Steelers fan in the NFL. My question though for today is... Who is Your Favorite College Football Player of All-Time?
I guess mine has to be QB Ken Dorsey of Miami,Fla
This young man did nothing but win at the U. He only lost 2 games in his career at Miami that in its self is awesome. I had some others and it was a hard choice.. like..Jim Kelly.. Bo Jackson.. Brian Bosworth ... Charlie Ward..
Now, lets hear ya'lls opinions and favorites.. Good Hunting!!:tt02:

Godfather
02-05-2007, 09:14 AM
Hard to pick one. Jerald Sowell, Shaun King, Justin Vincent? Might have to go with Sowell because I got to interview him for the Tulane Hullabaloo.

sumo
02-05-2007, 01:48 PM
Jim McMahon

lamberts-lost-tooth
02-05-2007, 02:10 PM
I remember watching Andy Katzenmoyer and thinking..."this guy is going to have a long career in the NFL"....:dang: :dang:

...but man!....he could knock the tattoo off a runningback!!!

jammer699
02-08-2007, 06:30 PM
Anthony Carter

CrimsonTideSteelersFan
02-08-2007, 11:50 PM
Favorite of all time: Linebacker, Derrick Thomas, from the University of Alabama (1985-1988)

Honorable Mention: Jay Barker (Alabama), Bo Jackson (Auburn), and Major Applewhite (Texas)

MACH1
02-09-2007, 01:20 AM
Being a homer in more than one way :smile: Merril Hoge

bcolton82
02-09-2007, 02:08 AM
It's a tie for me... 2 Penn Staters

Ki-Jana Carter .... greatest college RB I have ever seen in person, and I have seen a bunch of good ones!

LaVar Arrington ... two words ... "F***ing Ridiculous" .... the Lavar Leap ... blocking the FG against Pitt as time expired ... knocking punters down on the ground and standing over them .... impact play after impact play after .... :blah: :blah: :blah:

LarryNJ
02-09-2007, 03:40 AM