PDA

View Full Version : Live in Cincy - born near Pittsburgh

duma
06-22-2007, 03:24 PM
Hello all,

Just wanted to introduce myself before I start posting here. I'm a huge Steeler fan (of course). I grew up near Pittsburgh (Steaubenville, Ohio - about 30 min away), and now I live in Cincinnati.

I currently work in a hospital here, and I attend law school (last year!). Married, no kids, but have a black lab that likes to watch football (well, it could be the chips that she gets while I watch).

HometownGal
06-22-2007, 03:34 PM
Hiya duma and welcome to SF! :smile::tt02::wave: You picked a great forum to hang your hat!

SteelCityMan786
06-22-2007, 03:50 PM
Welcome to Steelers Fever.

PisnNapalm
06-22-2007, 04:01 PM
You have my sympathies. It must be hard living in Cincyland.

Welcome to SF!

The Duke
06-22-2007, 04:18 PM
Welcome

steelersfanmx
06-22-2007, 04:27 PM
:cheers:Welcome to SF!:cheers:
hey!.. I have a Black lab too!.. wonderfull dogs!... isn't?:flap:

duma
06-22-2007, 06:03 PM
You have my sympathies. It must be hard living in Cincyland.

Welcome to SF!

It's not too hard. When I first moved here Cinci was pre-Palmer and had little to no fanbase. One of the most striking things for me to see was the lack of football love. Once they got better, the fans became active.

I still wear the Steeler T's and hats all around. If a (sober) Bengal fan gives me crap, I ask them one of two questions: 1) Name the QB before Palmer, or 2) name the Bengal's offensive line. If they are unable to answer either question, I usually tell them they are not a big enough fan to challenge my loyalty. It usually shuts them up, and when it doesn't, then I ask the second question and repeat.

All that aside, my family still lives near Pitt. We visit frequently, and this year we will be going to the San Fran game. I can't wait!

fansince'76
06-22-2007, 06:17 PM
Welcome to the board, duma! :cheers: