PDA

View Full Version : Trade Offered

Prosdo
09-27-2005, 04:08 PM
Okay this is my first year doing Fantasy Football. I use to do baseball, but the seasons were way too long for me.

Here is my current roster: http://football.fantasysports.yahoo.com/f1/609506/3
Other guys roster: http://football.fantasysports.yahoo.com/f1/609506/1

I was offered a trade for L. Tomlinson. For LT the guy will trade me P.Manning IND QB, L.Fitzgerald ARI WR, S.Davis CAR RB, and T.Jones CHI RB. I am pretty sure I am going to take this trade, but my one thing is this guy is probably my second biggest threat on this league. He will have S.Alexander and L.Tomlinson as a hell of 1-2 RB punch and my team has been doing great so far (3-0). Kind of like if it's not broke don't fix it sort of thing lol. What do you guys think?

clevestinks
09-27-2005, 04:37 PM
1 for 4? Your commish will approve this??

Prosdo
09-27-2005, 04:42 PM
Good point. There was a 2 for 6 player trade I think it was in week 1 maybe? I think it went through not sure though.

*edit* Just checked. The team managers could block it by the majority declining.

tootalltoscore
09-27-2005, 06:11 PM
Whilst this sounds like a great trade, personally I have a few reasons not to accept.

1. Manning, we have not heard much about his arm this year, but he is certainly down on previous years, unless this is a keeper league I feel a little wary, he is just not firing on all cylinders.

2. Fitzgerald (in my team) despite Warner being told to throw his way more often he is not getting enough receptions.

3. Davis a bit of a crock? a big risk.

4. Jones how long will he keep Benson out, I doubt if it will be much past half season

Against this losing LT would be disastrous IMHO :smile: mind you what do I know, I'm just a crazy Brit who is currently also 3-0 in the Steeler Fever Forum Fantasy League :grin:

Prosdo
09-27-2005, 06:24 PM