View Full Version : Roethlisberger wins Ed Block Courage Award

11-01-2007, 11:47 AM
Quarterback Ben Roethlisberger was honored as the Steelers 2007 Ed Block Courage Award recipient.
Roethlisberger received the award, which was voted on by his teammates, at the Arthur J. Rooney Courage House Luncheon, which benefits Holy Family Institute. Head coach Mike Tomlin presented the award to Roethlisberger.

?It is an honor that your teammates vote for it and it means a lot coming from them,? said Roethlisberger. ?I am happy to be the recipient of the award as the come back guy. Hopefully I can be a role model for the kids as that has always been a goal of mine.?