PDA

View Full Version : My NFL Channel is gone!

Kittyfish
02-21-2008, 09:40 AM
Not sure which would be the right thread to put this in, but I have to cry a little bit on your shoulders.

All of a sudden, my DIsh network has decided to make the NFL channel part of a premium subscription! I am absolutely heartbroken - I loved me some NFL network, and watched it frequently. I called to register a complaint and in the recorded instructions, there was an option if you were calling about the NFL channel being gone. I pressed it, and all it was was instructions on how to order it. Thank you so much. I hung on until someone picked up my call and yelled at that poor guy for a while. I asked him why all of a sudden, NFL went premium when I had been receiving it already for a couple of years (he was trying to tell me it was a "free preview") and why I had received an ad for Dish network THAT SAME DAY which listed NFL as part of the basic package. He had no answers for me, which was pretty much what I expected. I told him I'd be happy to pay $5 extra monthly for the NFL channel but I refused to pay $40 a month more for NFL plus a lot of other crap I didn't want. $40 a month really adds up, and I can't afford that anyway. He wasn't able to help at all - and again, I didn't really expect him to be able to - he was just some poor working class shmoe who happened to be next in line when I called, but I did ask him to register a complaint with TPTB on my behalf. I am very upset! I hope other people will refuse to pay the extra and maybe they'll bring it back to the basic package. Yeah, I know, keep dreaming.