PDA

View Full Version : Tired of it

BIGBENFASTWILLIE
10-31-2005, 06:01 PM
Jamal Lewis saying hes not playing full speed because hes in a contract year!!

I think any player who says there not putting 110% into every game for any reason should be benched by the coach.
Playes get played alot of money, and yes their careers couls end at anytime, but i think players need to be more team oriented and not worry about money.
There is no commitment to a team anymore
If i was a coach and a player told me he wasnt playing full speed because he didnt want to get hurt......Hed be sitting on the bench......Dont care who he is
This is FOOTBALL.
Love the game.....or dont play.

Livinginthe past
10-31-2005, 06:23 PM
Would you bench him if it was a playoff game?

BIGBENFASTWILLIE
10-31-2005, 06:36 PM
If i was the coach of the steelers, and Big Ben said the day before the superbowl that he wasnt going to play full speed then i would bench him........i dont care.
The team should come first.....winning should come first....not next year contracts....
I understand that if he get hurt it will effecct future contracts but if your gonna step onto a football field you have to play 110%.......
If your more worried about getting hurt than you are about gaing yards.... why would you play????

Lyn
10-31-2005, 07:23 PM
If i was the coach of the steelers, and Big Ben said the day before the superbowl that he wasnt going to play full speed then i would bench him........i dont care.
The team should come first.....winning should come first....not next year contracts....
I understand that if he get hurt it will effecct future contracts but if your gonna step onto a football field you have to play 110%.......

I completely agree with you. Football is all about the TEAM, not next year's contract.