View Full Version : Can I get some help?
Big7BenHOF
07-04-2008, 12:38 AM
This guy I'm talking with is going to sell me this Jerome Bettis jersey for $90.00. I am giving this offer some serious consideration. Here are the pictures he sent.
http://img240.imageshack.us/img240/6649/0002217ew1.jpg
http://img119.imageshack.us/img119/2856/0002218ua0.jpg
http://img119.imageshack.us/img119/7261/0002219bl5.jpg
The piece of paper on the first one says my name, John, on it just to prove the fact that the jersey was real.
Steelman16
07-04-2008, 12:59 AM
You could sell it to me. :flap:
What kind of help are you asking for? Monetary, or the value of the jersey? or whether it's a scam or not?
It looks real to me, but I'm no expert by any means!
Big7BenHOF
07-04-2008, 12:59 AM
Whether it's a scam or not, and if the jersey is legit.
MACH1
07-04-2008, 01:20 AM
Is it an authentic jersey or a chines knock off?
Big7BenHOF
07-04-2008, 01:21 AM
The dude said he lives in Pittsburgh...that's all I know. Should I ask him where he got it from? Sorry, I'm not too good at this.
GBMelBlount
07-04-2008, 08:32 AM
How did you come across this guy/deal?
Big7BenHOF
07-04-2008, 04:55 PM
Craigslist.
Big7BenHOF
07-04-2008, 04:55 PM
Ugh, he bought it in Korea. Not interested. Rather buy a replica jersey from a regular store.
BettisFan
07-04-2008, 05:14 PM
I have the same jersey size large all sewn new but with no tags and will sell it cheaper if anyone wants it please let me know
Big7BenHOF
07-04-2008, 05:18 PM
BettisFan, can you log onto AIM and talk to me about the jersey?
Steelman16
07-04-2008, 08:32 PM
Craigslist.
Nothing more needs to be said.
I'd see if you can get Bettis' jersey instead...
Big7BenHOF
07-04-2008, 09:02 PM
Ugh. No one I can find has a Jerome Bettis jersey to sale.
>_>
revefsreleets
07-05-2008, 09:00 AM
That's not a real authentic jersey if that's what you are asking. It's a nice replica...
vBulletin® v3.8.4, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.