PDA

View Full Version : New England Bandwagon Nation

Vikeman
09-16-2008, 06:19 PM
Hello Steeler Nation! My name is Ken Knight and I am a newly published author of a book titled "New England Bandwagon Nation." I was born and raised in Mass., but I have never been a fan of the Pats. I have been an avid fan of the vikings since 1969. Having spent most of my natural life around all of these fickle, fair-weather Pats fans has motivated me to expose them to NFL nation. The book cover sports three Vince Lombardi trophys flanked by three ominous black asterisks! (How much of Tom Brady's success can be attributed to the "Spygate" scandal?") Chapter six is totally dedicated to this subject. I have sold many books to people I know--and every review has been exellent! Just log onto Amazon.com and enter "New England Bandwagon Nation" for information "about the author" and some very controversial "quotes from within." Thank you all so much, and when the Steelers face the Pats I will be a bigger Steelers fan than most of you!

fansince'76
09-16-2008, 06:46 PM
Guess this shoots to hell the theory the RW&B Kool-Aid drinking bandwagon has that the only fans with an axe to grind against their team are fans of teams they've beaten* in the playoffs or SB, doesn't it? If that were true, why the hell would a Vikes fan write a 210-page book dedicated to pointing out what shitbirds the fanbase and team are?

stlrtruck
09-17-2008, 09:12 AM
Here's the link:
http://www.amazon.com/New-Bandwagon-Nation-history-football/dp/1595712933/ref=pd_bbs_sr_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1221657131&sr=8-1

Here's the quote on the book page: