PDA

View Full Version : New to this forum and new to the Steelers

HOTDOG
01-02-2009, 12:55 PM
Hello from Texas.

I'm a newbie to this forum and a newbie to the Steelers. I am interested in learning more about this team and hopefully making it my team.

Galax Steeler
01-02-2009, 02:27 PM
Welcome to the board.

HOTDOG
01-02-2009, 02:50 PM
Thanks Galax...nice to be a fan of a real team.

HometownGal
01-02-2009, 02:55 PM
Hiya HOTDOG and welcome to the #1 Steelers fan site anywhere! :wave::tt03::tt02:

You've come to the right place to learn all about our Pittsburgh Steelers! We have a collection of the very BEST and most knowledgeable Steelers fans on the planet! :thumbsup: If you aren't converted after a short while here at SF, you'll never be! :drink:

HOTDOG
01-02-2009, 02:57 PM
Thanks HometownGal...its nice to be welcomed. I'm ready to convert now. Where do I go to get Christened :D

fansince'76
01-02-2009, 03:17 PM
Welcome to the board, HOTDOG! :cheers:

HOTDOG
01-02-2009, 03:19 PM
Welcome to the board, HOTDOG! :cheers:

Thanks "76"...this board is great!

I_Bleed_Black_And_Gold
01-02-2009, 03:22 PM
Welcome HOTDOG. New Steelers fan just in time for ring number 6 :drink:

HOTDOG
01-02-2009, 03:25 PM
Welcome HOTDOG. New Steelers fan just in time for ring number 6 :drink:

Thanks! It'll be a strange (and great) feeling having my team in the playoffs...I can't wait.

Steeler in Carolina
01-02-2009, 06:10 PM
Who was your previous team?

KeiselPower99
01-02-2009, 07:54 PM
Welcome to the board and to cheering for the number 1 team in all of professional sports..

Polamalu43
01-02-2009, 11:05 PM
welcome aboard.!

SteelCityMan786
01-03-2009, 12:15 AM
Welcome to Steelers Fever.

TeeJay
01-03-2009, 03:16 AM
It'll be a strange (and great) feeling having my team in the playoffs..

From Houston then?

I'm joshing!! (Just cant let those old days of the AFC Central die!)