PDA

View Full Version : Steelers Digest (Does anyone Subscribe)

Carolina Steelers
06-23-2009, 03:57 PM
Just wondering if anyone subscribes to this, and if its worth it. I live outside PA I was going to subscribe to the online version that comes out every Tues during the season. So maybe I can get some inside info I dont get any where else

Hammer Of The GODS
06-25-2009, 12:59 AM
I had a year sub while I lived in Fla. To me it wasn't worth it, but that was almost 12 years ago.

I'd try again if I didn't have NFL ticket and FSN Pittsburgh.

Stang909
06-26-2009, 01:03 AM
I have a subscription, honestly you can get most of the news in Steelers Digest online before you get your Digest in the mail. However, it is nice to get a newspaper once a week in season that is all about the Steelers. There is some inside info. I really like the articles that follow the rookies, or are done by retired players about their experiences in training camps or as Steelers.

Big7BenHOF
06-26-2009, 04:54 AM
I get it. Just as Stang said, it's nice to get in the mail. And I save all of mine.

Galax Steeler
06-26-2009, 05:04 AM
I subscribed several years back but don't get it anymore.

stillers4me
06-26-2009, 07:29 AM
We got it season before last, and stopped because we could read most of it online.

It was nice to get something Steelerish to hold in your hand, though, especially living in Whodeyville.

stlrtruck
06-26-2009, 09:09 AM
I use to subscribe to it a few years ago. The main reason for getting it was because they offered a chance at some tickets to games if I got 3 years subscription. The draft issues, training camp issues, and pre-season issues had the most insight. During the season they had some good articles and some good fun stuff but other than that, you can get most of it online at the Steelers website. However, if you like saving newspapers, it's nice to have the Super Bowl Champs issue.

CanadianSteel
06-26-2009, 10:20 AM