PDA

View Full Version : Ooh Troy... how much longer...?

Men of Steel
06-25-2009, 04:53 PM
Hello Steeler Nation!

Im new to the steelersfever forum.... but an old DIEHARD steelers fan just like all of u.:tt03:

I know this topic has probably been discussed soo many times... but i figured id start of talking about who better, than our good man... TROY POLAMALU.

just wanted to get a few opinions as to how much longer ppl think he will be around the league... and also just wanted to share a few of my own.

after reading many posts about this topic... i agree with all of u who say we are watching HISTORY IN THE MAKING. and we are soo daam lucky A HUGE piece of that history lies within our own ALREADY HISTORIC TEAM... in TROY POLAMALU. :tt02:

thing is...it really is kind of hard to tell how much longer he will last.
avoiding concussions is huge... and if i recall last year against the bengals he suffered one while tackling cedric benson head on, head to head (correct me if im wrong please). that scared me a bit... kinda came to the realization he isnt INVINCIBLE... maybe he really IS more human than i thought. :uhh:

but on the other hand... he had one of his best seasons just last year... with a record 7 interceptions... and i cant recall another year where he had soo many game changing plays! also, his training routine in the offseason is like none-other... wich allows him to play like a beastly freak of nature on the field... and that is clearly evident.

so who knows... all i can say is... ENJOY EVERY MOMENT OF TROY AND OUR BELOVED STEELERS!!!!! cuz one day in the future... we will all look back and tell our kids or grandkids... "i remember seeing troy, just destroy offenses and single handedly change the momentum of a game.. how he could play practically any position on an already legendary defense... and still stand out above them all"

GO STEELERS!!!!!!!!!!