PDA

View Full Version : Offensive game plan....

California-Steel
12-10-2009, 11:15 PM
Was HORRIBLE!!!!! We could not put one TD on the board with man to man all game.

What a joke. Our playbook looks like a high school playbook. I apologize to all the good high schools out there.

BleedBlacknGold0
12-10-2009, 11:22 PM
Just wait for people to come on this thread saying it has nothing to do with Arians or the offensive game planning.

Man coverage all day and not one shot deep to wallace? Call me one of those Madden idiots but even I think that would have been a sure call

MillerMania83
12-10-2009, 11:27 PM
Man, I couldn't agree more....The play calling for the Steelers is HORRIBLE, it really is....I've been saying it for a couple of years now, I HATE BA, his logic and calls just are beyond me sometimes, the calls are just basically STUPID SO MANY TIMES, they really are....If Tomlin really wants to show that things are gonna change and this kind of play will not be tolerated, BA should be the first to go and tomorrow morning can't be soon enough for me (and many others)....The calls are so predictable or just "bland", there's no surprise factor AT ALL with BA, NONE....What the he!! ever happened to a trick play or somethin' to try and just get somethin' going or do something to surprise the D when things aren;t going well....They probably have run maybe 2 or 3 "trick" plays in like 3 yrs (half back passes I believe)....Man, the days with Randle El, and Mularky and Wisenhunt, say what ya want, but the guys would at least try somethin' different when things just weren't workin', NOT BA, same 'ole same 'ole, and really, it's PATHETIC to watch....Season is over, actually they are an embarassment, to see a last years champs fall so far and look so bad is just UNBELIEVABLE....I bleed balck and gold, and I'll still wear my stuff and hang my banners, but man, this is just so tough to swallow and accept....I can't believe I'm making the trip out next week for the GB game and