PDA

View Full Version : fat4jc's 7 round mock draft

fat4jc
01-29-2010, 12:32 PM
Alright, I think most of these picks are reasonable. I have added in the compensatory picks (5th for McFadden, 5th for Nate Washington, and a 7th for Leftwich).

1) Earl Thomas - S - Texas
2) Kyle Wilson - CB - Boise State
3) Daryl Washington - ILB - TCU
4) John Jerry - OG - Ole Miss
5a) Linval Joseph - NT - East Carolina
5b) Eric Olsen - C - Notre Dame
5c) Charles Scott - RB - LSU
6) Adrian Tracy - OLB - William & Mary
7a) Dan LeFavour - QB - Central Michigan
7b) Johnny Spevak - WR - Central Washington

Let me know your thoughts...I'm by no means an expert, nor do I watch a whole lot of college football. I'm basing alot of this on other mocks I've seen and our specific needs as a team.

steelerdave1969
01-29-2010, 01:44 PM
I see that as would be an awesome on paper draft for the Steelers for sure. But dont see Kyle Wilson lasting that long in the 2nd round myself, not after the week of practice at the Senior Bowl. Dary Washington would be an awesome addition to the defense as well.

Sharkissle29
01-29-2010, 03:22 PM
Im pretty sure Daryl Washington is a 4-3 MLB

Aussie_steeler
01-29-2010, 03:45 PM
Alright, I think most of these picks are reasonable. I have added in the compensatory picks (5th for McFadden, 5th for Nate Washington, and a 7th for Leftwich).

1) Earl Thomas - S - Texas
2) Kyle Wilson - CB - Boise State
3) Daryl Washington - ILB - TCU
4) John Jerry - OG - Ole Miss
5a) Linval Joseph - NT - East Carolina
5b) Eric Olsen - C - Notre Dame
5c) Charles Scott - RB - LSU
6) Adrian Tracy - OLB - William & Mary
7a) Dan LeFavour - QB - Central Michigan
7b) Johnny Spevak - WR - Central Washington

Let me know your thoughts...I'm by no means an expert, nor do I watch a whole lot of college football. I'm basing alot of this on other mocks I've seen and our specific needs as a team.

Solid draft. I like a lot about it.

Thomas is a surefire pick if he is available.