PDA

View Full Version : ive taken all's i can stands, and i can't stands no more!

urgle burgle
04-16-2010, 11:01 AM
I won't go into a lengthy list of reasons why this President has finally broken my camel's back, but i will mention the 2 latest issues that has sailed me over the edge...

1. I am a WV resident, grew up here and now I am back. The latest mining disaster has broken this state. Questions loom, lives have been lost, and now our coal production (which is a major part of the economics and community of this state) are in jeapordy.
The miners bodies have just recently been collected to be given back to their families. Most of the investigations have not started, due to continued high levels of methane still being in the accident area.
Regardless, with only a preliminary report, our President lashes out at mining (which before the Pres race, essentially said he would bankrupt), and a SPECIFIC private mining/energy company: Massey Energy. In this state, some support Massey, and some do not. I personally think that safety issues were beyond lacking, and they must pay criminally/civilly for this incident. However, I cannot say for sure, since I do not have ALL the FACTS, and this was only resolved last week. The Sago disaster took a year to get to the bottom of.