PDA

View Full Version : Supplement Questions for Steelerstrength, et al

GBMelBlount
04-25-2010, 01:31 PM
I have been working out for a few years and am hoping to take things to the next level strengthwise.

I am currently using BSN NO-xplode (2 scoops) pre workout w/ BCAA's & Glutamine (Pre & Post workout). I also occasionally cycle creatine.

First, I would like to know if there are any other supplements you might recommend for me to consider. I am in my late 40's.

Secondly, I have tried a few powdered whey protein supplements & protein bars and they do not digest well, even with digestive enzymes & probiotics. I am absolutely sick of chicken and would like some alternative sources of simple, ready to eat, quality proteins / supplements that are easy to digest for someone like myself that has a finicky digestive system with respect to certain processed foods and supplements.

Thanks in advance. :thumbsup:

Steelerstrength
04-26-2010, 03:44 PM
I have been working out for a few years and am hoping to take things to the next level strengthwise.

I am currently using BSN NO-xplode (2 scoops) pre workout w/ BCAA's & Glutamine (Pre & Post workout). I also occasionally cycle creatine.

First, I would like to know if there are any other supplements you might recommend for me to consider. I am in my late 40's.

Secondly, I have tried a few powdered whey protein supplements & protein bars and they do not digest well, even with digestive enzymes & probiotics. I am absolutely sick of chicken and would like some alternative sources of simple, ready to eat, quality proteins / supplements that are easy to digest for someone like myself that has a finicky digestive system with respect to certain processed foods and supplements.

Thanks in advance. :thumbsup: