PDA

View Full Version : Cold weather S.B

casteeler
05-24-2010, 07:09 PM
This is my very first thread and probably a bit early to discuss but here goes.Earlier on ESPN i watched a piece on where the 2014 S.B should be held and the NY Giant/Jets stadium was on the top of the list.It's possible that as a west coast resident i don't fully understand the allure on New York or the citys' football history but it seems to me as a 20 yr NFL spectator and Steeler fan that Pittsburgh should at least be considered. I am in no way trying to badmouth or take anything away from the NY fans or it's residents however with as rich and deeply ingrained the Steelers are in the city of pittsburgh it seems that the city,residents and fans all over the world deserve to be seriously considered in this debate!

pete74
05-24-2010, 07:46 PM
steelers are against it. i would like to see it in new york and pittsburgh but i dont know if the risk is worth it. we just had a horrible winter and if we or new york got 2' of snow before the game it wouldnt make it very fun because the stadium wouldnt be filled.

Sharkissle29
05-24-2010, 09:08 PM
steelers are against it. i would like to see it in new york and pittsburgh but i dont know if the risk is worth it. we just had a horrible winter and if we or new york got 2' of snow before the game it wouldnt make it very fun because the stadium wouldnt be filled.

i think the stadium would fill regardless, its the superbowl!

the real argument should be that poor weather can determine the outcome of a football game, and the best team wont necessarily win......thats the only reason why i think it would be a bad idea. rain is much different than playing in snow....

truesteelerfan
05-24-2010, 09:10 PM