View Full Version : Pouncey, Roethlisberger win Pro Football Writers awards

12-29-2010, 08:57 PM
Pouncey, Roethlisberger win Pro Football Writers awards
Wednesday, December 29, 2010
By Ed Bouchette, Pittsburgh Post-Gazette

Center Maurkice Pouncey added another honor to his growing cache when he was named the Steelers' rookie of the year today, one of two awards issued by the Pro Football Writers in Pittsburgh.

Pouncey on Tuesday became the first Steelers rookie offensive lineman in 55 years to make the Pro Bowl.

Ben Roethlisberger won The Chief Award, given annually to the member of the Steelers' organization who best exemplifies the spirit of cooperation with the news media displayed by franchise founder Art Rooney Sr.

Roethlisberger is the first quarterback to win the award in its 23 years.

Read more: http://www.post-gazette.com/pg/10363/1114222-100.stm#ixzz19YmSPH4e

tony hipchest
12-30-2010, 11:15 AM
to the raventroll- have a rice day,

thats enough of your dumbass bullshit. youve already had a thread moved, been asked to quit trolling and keep your weak, limp wristed smack talk in the appropriate forum.

adios dickweed.