PDA

View Full Version : The "Bus" on Iron City cans!

clevestinks
05-19-2006, 03:20 PM
This is right up my alley, Ive been collecting can for 28 years, and my whole life I`ve collected Steeler stuff. I noticed that the can has no Steelers anywhere on it. Just World Championship, Jerome Bettis, and Jerome in street clothe. Since Rolling Rock owns the rights to the Steelers, looks like Iron City took advantage of Jerome retiring.

'The Bus' Now Featured On IC Light Labels
(KDKA) PITTSBURGH Steelers fans have something new to add to their collections and it features one of the most popular Steelers ever.

Pittsburgh Brewing Company along with Pittsburgh Mayor Bob O?Connor announced the limited edition IC Light Beer featuring Jerome Bettis on the label.

Company officials say they asked ?The Bus? to be featured on the cans a week after he announced his retirement.

The cans are already on sale.

A portion of the proceeds will go to The Bus Stops Here Foundation.

Stlrs4Life
05-19-2006, 03:23 PM
Cool, now I see why IC didn't do a SB can like they have in the past.

clevestinks
05-19-2006, 03:25 PM
Cool, now I see why IC didn't do a SB can like they have in the past.
Yeah Rolling Rock does all the SuperBowl cans as well as HOF cans. IC did have a nice cone top Dan Marino can this year. Now that Budweiser owns Rolling Rock who knows what will happen!

Lyn
05-22-2006, 10:57 AM
Pittsburgh Brewing Co. Gets Help From Bus
Picture of Bettis Dons Limited Edition Bottles, Cans
AP Sports
PITTSBURGH (May 21) - Pittsburgh Brewing Co., the bankrupt maker of Iron City Beer, unveiled limited edition bottles and aluminum cans featuring a photo of former Steelers running back Jerome Bettis.

READ BELOW

src="http://cdn.channel.aol.com/_media/dalaillama/dalai_llama.js" type=text/javascript></SCRIPT> AOL's Sports Bloggers Live
Listen Now | E-mail Questions

KW: Sports Bloggers Live