PDA

View Full Version : Gay Meter at -1.

ETL
09-11-2011, 07:23 PM
William Gay was virtually a non-factor today.

I saw him give up a short gain to Boldin but it was for a first down and he did not register any sacks or tackles for losses.

To be honest, worrying about William Gay is the least of our problems. Ironically, I wish we were talking about him more. It would be a luxury if he was our worst problem.

Gay did nothing to cost the game but did nothing of value either. I give him a score of (-1) for now.

Kanata-Steeler
09-11-2011, 07:34 PM

I saw him give up a short gain to Boldin but it was for a first down and he did not register any sacks or tackles for losses.

To be honest, worrying about William Gay is the least of our problems. Ironically, I wish we were talking about him more. It would be a luxury if he was our worst problem.

Gay did nothing to cost the game but did nothing of value either. I give him a score of (-1) for now.

I've been saying that for 2 years now, Gay is geberally consistent, and he won't get any better (or worse), then he has been....pretty-well all you're gonna get outta him.
:)

Fire Arians
09-11-2011, 07:40 PM
toast mcfadden is the guy that needs to get replaced more than anyone else

casteeler
09-11-2011, 07:55 PM
If you wanna beat the Steelers just throw the ball 30 times and pressure Big Ben

Kanata-Steeler
09-11-2011, 08:08 PM
If you wanna beat the Steelers just throw the ball 30 times and pressure Big Ben
It's not that simple, Ben can offtimes make spectacular throws followed by tonites example of absolute stupid chancy throws with no ryhme or reason behind them.
So where is Ariens to provide functional leadership and good play-calling ???
If you can answer that, then Tomlin will probably hire you as the new O-Coordinator.
;)

Fire Arians
09-11-2011, 08:20 PM

throw the ball at anyone not named ike taylor and you got yourself a completed pass

fer522
09-11-2011, 08:44 PM
i'm fu@#$g mad

Fire Arians
09-18-2011, 06:46 PM