PDA

View Full Version : NFL denies 1st Amendment Rights

Hayeksheroes
10-22-2011, 02:46 PM
I'm outraged at the Polamalu's fine. This is a violation of his civil rights. He is being penalized for making a phone call?

I say **** you 1% billionaire owners. I'm tired of paying for your stadiums, your bail outs. and other nonsense.

Then you abuse your power by imposing silly rules. But the NFL is a our league. Our private property, you say. Really? Fine, then
pay for your own stadiums. Please stop asking for the tax payers to subsidize your property.

It is time we take our country back and our football.

DoctorCAD
10-22-2011, 02:59 PM
Not

Ricco Suavez
10-22-2011, 04:39 PM
Fines against the Steelers in the past have irked me to no end, but I am not going to shed any tears over this fine. In todays got to know everything NOW generation I can see this rule was put in for the Tweet crowd. As an owner or coach I want my players during game time to be FOCUSED on the game. I realize this may not be true in this case but no exceptions will be the rule. Its a rule that they know about and could have been avoided. First amendment rights do not apply to personal phone calls during working hours.

MasterOfPuppets
10-22-2011, 04:40 PM
so an employer doesn't have the right to tell his employees what he can or can't do when he's on the clock ? :huh: .... good to know :thumbsup: ... i'm taking a pillow to work from now on.!!!

theplatypus
10-22-2011, 04:41 PM
oh my lord, talk about an epic fail

tony hipchest
10-22-2011, 05:42 PM
This is a violation of his civil rights. .

you have the right to remain silent...

Hayeksheroes
10-22-2011, 06:36 PM
so an employer doesn't have the right to tell his employees what he can or can't do when he's on the clock ? :huh: .... good to know :thumbsup: ... i'm taking a pillow to work from now on.!!!