PDA

View Full Version : First thing Ben needs to do once he is healthy

section514
06-14-2006, 08:37 AM
I saw this idea in an article online, can't remember where.

Instead of doing a Poverty Neck music video, or chowin down on Chunky Soup, Big Ben needs to do a Public Service annoucement.

The Title:

Wear a Helmet

I am planning on using my students this fall write a letter to Big Ben to wear a helmet. I think that a bunch of 2nd graders writing hand writen notes will have a bigger impact than some newpaper yelling at him.

If there are any other teachers in this forum, I think you should do the same.

I am only a student teacher, so I am not sure how far I can take this idea this fall, but I am going to try.

Just an idea...

Ohio Steeler
06-14-2006, 08:44 AM
I just dont see Big Ben doing that, I dont think what happened to him will make him change his mind on the whole helment issue...

83-Steelers-43
06-14-2006, 08:50 AM
It still amazes me that the helmet issue is even brought up. How about just putting the bike down until your retired? I agreed completely with Theismann, Bradshaw and Cowher when I was first notified that he was riding a motorcycle.

During that time, everybody was making a big deal about him not wearing a helmet and I'm thinking to myself "why in the hell is he riding a bike in the first place?".

section514
06-14-2006, 09:26 AM
I just dont see Big Ben doing that, I dont think what happened to him will make him change his mind on the whole helment issue...

are you kidding me?

do you honestly think Ben will get back on a bike without a helmet, let alone ride a bike at all again? Ben is a stubborn kid, but not stupid. He learned his lesson, he had to of.

stlrtruck
06-14-2006, 10:02 AM
are you kidding me?

do you honestly think Ben will get back on a bike without a helmet, let alone ride a bike at all again? Ben is a stubborn kid, but not stupid. He learned his lesson, he had to of.