PDA

View Full Version : injury report


MasterOfPuppets
11-05-2011, 02:44 PM
RAVENS: LG Ben Grubbs (http://espn.go.com/nfl/player/_/id/10473/ben-grubbs) (toe) is questionable and looks ready to return for his first game since the season-opener against the Steelers. WR Lee Evans (http://espn.go.com/nfl/player/_/id/5538/lee-evans) (ankle) is out again and will be replaced by rookie Torrey Smith (http://espn.go.com/nfl/player/_/id/14032/torrey-smith). DT Haloti Ngata (http://espn.go.com/nfl/player/_/id/9598/haloti-ngata) (thigh) is probable after returning to practice today.

STEELERS: OLB LaMarr Woodley (http://espn.go.com/nfl/player/_/id/10490/lamarr-woodley) and WR Emmanuel Sanders (http://espn.go.com/nfl/player/_/id/13295/emmanuel-sanders) (knee) are out. ILB James Farrior (http://espn.go.com/nfl/player/_/id/1219/james-farrior) (calf), WR Hines Ward (http://espn.go.com/nfl/player/_/id/1494/hines-ward) (ankle) and P Daniel Sepulveda (http://espn.go.com/nfl/player/_/id/10556/daniel-sepulveda) (right knee) are questionable. OLB James Harrison (http://espn.go.com/nfl/player/_/id/4433/james-harrison) (eye) is probable and is expected to start. Look for Jason Worilds (http://espn.go.com/nfl/player/_/id/13306/jason-worilds), who has missed the past four games with a quadriceps injury, to start at Woodley's spot. That will allow Lawrence Timmons (http://espn.go.com/nfl/player/_/id/10459/lawrence-timmons) to move back inside next to Larry Foote (http://espn.go.com/nfl/player/_/id/3656/larry-foote) or Farrior, who believes he is ready to play. On offense, Ward or Antonio Brown (http://espn.go.com/nfl/player/_/id/13934/antonio-brown) will start for Sanders.

Steelerfreak58
11-05-2011, 03:59 PM
I hope some of the older vets don't try to rush to get back because its Ravens week and end up not getting the rest they need. There is still a lot of season left.

steelfury02
11-05-2011, 06:13 PM
yea - I don't believe Harrison will be at full force anyways - not gonna lie, a little agitated Ngata isn't out - wish for once we could catch some breaks - but, have full faith that "The Standard is the standard" will get us through

My best Tomlin impression: "Our guys know what opportunities lay ahead of them with a win of this nature - and we really live for that, we embrace it and we know it is just one step towards our ultimate goal - and that is pursuing a world championship."

Steeldude
11-05-2011, 06:50 PM
i a glad ngata is going to play. i hate playing teams without their best players.

tanda10506
11-05-2011, 10:09 PM
i a glad ngata is going to play. i hate playing teams without their best players.

I agree, but being that we are missing a lot of good players it would be nice to even it out some.

tony hipchest
11-06-2011, 02:14 AM
On offense, Ward or Antonio Brown (http://espn.go.com/nfl/player/_/id/13934/antonio-brown) will start for Sanders.

that certainly implies the torch has been passed (and assumes sanders woulda started along with wallace, had he been there).

i a glad ngata is going to play. i hate playing teams without their best players.

i hope we knock him right back out (with a legal chop block, of course).

OX1947
11-06-2011, 02:19 AM
yea - I don't believe Harrison will be at full force anyways - not gonna lie, a little agitated Ngata isn't out - wish for once we could catch some breaks - but, have full faith that "The Standard is the standard" will get us through

My best Tomlin impression: "Our guys know what opportunities lay ahead of them with a win of this nature - and we really live for that, we embrace it and we know it is just one step towards our ultimate goal - and that is pursuing a world championship."

Tomlin is a cliche factory.

truesteelerfan
11-06-2011, 09:21 AM
i a glad ngata is going to play. i hate playing teams without their best players.

That idea doesn't bother me as much as it appears to bother others- all I want is a win! Yes, the other fans will gripe and complain about how we beat them when they weren't at their best- but they're going to gripe and whine anyway aren't they- no matter what happens if they lose to us. So might as well beat them any way we can- a win is a win and we need this win against this team.

:tt: