PDA

View Full Version : Heinz Field.....Tell me all you know......

MyCuz64Furness
06-25-2006, 07:59 AM
Its my first time getting to go to a game......I am going to the opener......For all you lucky Pitt veterans HELP a Fla Steeler fan with all the ins and outs of the area and stadium:smile:

I know tailgating is a necessitiy:cool:

clevestinks
06-25-2006, 08:01 AM
You have to see all the SuperBowl trophies! This is a must! And just get there earlier enough to enjoy the stadium itself, it is a work of art.

MyCuz64Furness
06-25-2006, 08:02 AM
You have to see all the SuperBowl trophies! This is a must! And just get there earlier enough to enjoy the stadium itself, it is a work of art.

I have a friend that lives in the area.....he says they close some of the bridges over to driving traffic.....

BlackNGold203
06-25-2006, 08:53 AM
Park at Station Square...take the Gateway Clipper across the river to the stadium!!!!

It's a sweet lil ride ...easier access (lets you off right at the opening of the stadium)

clevestinks
06-25-2006, 09:38 AM
Park at Station Square...take the Gateway Clipper across the river to the stadium!!!!

It's a sweet lil ride ...easier access (lets you off right at the opening of the stadium)
Thats a good idea especially early season! The Clipper is the best for nighttime pirates games

Lyn
06-25-2006, 09:49 AM
I have been gonna take the Clipper sometime just to do it but the huge lines have always turned me off. How long do you have to stand and wait AFTER the game?

Hammer67
06-25-2006, 09:51 AM

Some better ideas to add to this from a former Mt. Washington resident:

Park up on Mt. Washington for free, take the incline down and then take the Clipper across....(They sell beer on the clipper but we always carried some in our pockets! :bouncy:)