PDA

View Full Version : Preseason on Direct TV?

Haiku_Dirtt
07-07-2006, 06:38 PM
I'm new to the NFL package. Does anyone know if they show the preseaon games?

billcowherschin
07-07-2006, 06:51 PM
No DIRECTV doesnt cover any preseason games with the "sunday ticket", The NFL Network has the TV contract for all preseason games that are not on ESPN or your network TV stations

Haiku_Dirtt
07-07-2006, 07:11 PM
No DIRECTV doesnt cover any preseason games with the "sunday ticket", The NFL Network has the TV contract for all preseason games that are not on ESPN or your network TV stations

Doesn't the NFL Network come with the Direct TV programming? And do they show all the preseason games or am I stuck with "regional" action? Again.

Maybe I can watch through someone's webcam via PGH.

sixstringlass
07-08-2006, 04:52 AM
Doesn't the NFL Network come with the Direct TV programming? And do they show all the preseason games or am I stuck with "regional" action? Again.

Maybe I can watch through someone's webcam via PGH.

Check here for more info: http://www.nfl.com/schedules/tv/national
Sunday, Aug. 6 Oakland vs. Philadelphia (HOF Game) (NBC, 8 p.m. ET)
Thursday, Aug. 10 Indianapolis at St. Louis (FOX, 8 p.m. ET)
Friday, Aug. 11 New England at Atlanta (CBS, 8 p.m. ET)
Sunday, Aug. 13 Washington at Cincinnati (NBC, 8 p.m. ET)
Monday, Aug. 14 Oakland at Minnesota (ESPN, 8 p.m. ET)
Thursday, Aug. 17 Kansas City at N.Y. Giants (FOX, 8 p.m. ET)
Friday, Aug. 18 San Diego at Chicago (CBS, 8 p.m. ET)
Saturday, Aug. 19 Arizona at New England (NFL Network, 8 p.m. ET)
Sunday, Aug. 20 Seattle at Indianapolis (NBC, 8 p.m. ET)
Monday, Aug. 21 Dallas at New Orleans (Shreveport, La.) (ESPN, 8 p.m. ET)
Thursday, Aug. 24 Miami at Carolina (FOX, 8 p.m. ET)
Friday, Aug. 25 Pittsburgh at Philadelphia (ESPN, 8 p.m. ET)
Saturday, Aug. 26 Tampa Bay at Jacksonville (CBS, 8 p.m. ET)
Sunday, Aug. 27 Houston at Denver (NFL Network, 8 p.m. ET)
Monday, Aug. 28 Green Bay at Cincinnati (ESPN, 8 p.m. ET)