PDA

View Full Version : Steelers 2006 Training Camp Information


lamberts-lost-tooth
07-12-2006, 08:30 AM
For the rest of you junkies who need a fix.....

2006 Steelers training camp schedule



Steelers 2006 Training Camp Information


By The Tribune-Review
Wednesday, July 12, 2006


Steelers players report on Friday, July 28 and the first open practice is Sunday, July 30. The final practice open to the public is on Wednesday, August 23 and the team breaks camp the morning of Thursday, August 24.
Afternoon workouts generally run from 3 p.m. to 5 p.m. at St. Vincent College in Latrobe, PA. All times are ET. The campus opens to the public at 1:30 p.m. when there is a 3:00 practice. Practice times vary on weekends. Campus opens one hour before the start of practice on those days. The practice schedule is subject to change without notice. All practices are at St. Vincent College unless otherwise noted.

The Steelers will also operate their "UPMC Steelers Experience" at training camp. The Experience will be open on days when the Steelers have an afternoon practice at St. Vincent College, where training camp takes place.

Practice at Steelers training camp is open to the public on the following days:



Friday, July 28 -- Rookies and veterans report

Saturday, July 29 -- Run test (time to be announced but not open to public)

Sunday, July 30 -- 1 p.m. (Steelers experience 12-4 p.m.)

Monday, July 31 -- 3 p.m. (Steelers experience 2-6 p.m.)

Tuesday, Aug. 1 -- 3 p.m. (Steelers experience 2-6 p.m.)

Wednesday, Aug. 2 -- 7 p.m., Latrobe High School

Thursday, Aug. 3 -- 3 p.m. (Steelers experience 2-6 p.m.)

Friday, Aug. 4 -- 3 p.m. (Steelers experience 2-6 p.m.)

Saturday, Aug. 5 -- 12:15 p.m. (Steelers experience 11-3 p.m.)

Monday, Aug. 7 -- 3 p.m. (Steelers experience 2-6 p.m.)

Tuesday, Aug. 8 -- 3 p.m. (Steelers experience 2-6 p.m.)

Wednesday, Aug. 9 -- 6 p.m. (Steelers experience 5-9 p.m.)

Thursday, Aug. 10 -- 3 p.m. (Steelers experience 2-6 p.m.)

Saturday, Aug. 12 -- First preseason game at Arizona, 4 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 14 -- 3 p.m. (Steelers experience 2-6 p.m.)

Tuesday, Aug. 15 -- 3 p.m. (Steelers experience 2-6 p.m.)

Wednesday, Aug. 16 -- 3 p.m. (Steelers experience 2-6 p.m.)

Thursday, Aug. 17 -- 3 p.m. (Steelers experience 2-6 p.m.)

Saturday, Aug. 19 -- Second preseason game vs. Minnesota, 8 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 21 -- 3 p.m. (Steelers experience 2-6 p.m.)

Tuesday, Aug. 22 -- 3 p.m. (Steelers experience 2-6 p.m.)

Wednesday, Aug. 23 -- 3 p.m.(Steelers experience 2-6 p.m.)

Thursday, Aug. 24 -- Steelers break camp

melroseplace
07-12-2006, 07:16 PM
what I'm confused about...isn't the women's training camp also on Sunday, supposedly the first day it's open the public?

SteelerFanInCA
07-12-2006, 07:22 PM
Anyone remember what the run test is comprised of?