PDA

View Full Version : Santonio...No love for Ben

BIGBENFASTWILLIE
07-14-2006, 06:40 AM
"I've reached out to Santonio, kind of like [Jerome Bettis] did to me," Roethlisberger said.

"I gave him my numbers, told him to call me, and when he got into trouble, I called him a bunch of time and left a bunch of messages for him, and he has never called me back, so I don't know how to take it.

"If he wants me to help him and wants me to take him under my wing, I'll do that, but it is his call, now, not mine. The ball is in his court, so to speak, but I think he'll be OK and, hopefully, he'll get to camp and get his head screwed on straight."

http://www.post-gazette.com/pg/06195/705856-66.stm

Whats with this kid...........Didnt even call Big Ben back???????
If im a rookie and my superstar quarterback calls me.............I call him back...

BlackNGold203
07-14-2006, 07:11 AM
I hope this kid wakes up...and realizes how freakin lucky he is to be in this organization....with these players...and this staff....

Livinginthe past
07-14-2006, 07:41 AM
You know what?

I don't think that is the greatest move by Ben.

He is calling out a rookie in the press who has obviously some issues with authority, and he is doing it in a finger pointing, hand washing type way.

To me, it seems like he is trying to go on the record as having tried to help the guy out but having been ignored.

These type of ultimatums are only useful if done face to face, I cant imagine any old school Steelers employing this method.

On a seperate note, it doesn't appear that Ben has learnt a great deal from the crash if his words are to be believed.

He appears to be saying " I sometimes wore a helmet and I was just unlucky that day, so I may not ride a bike again.,....then again I may."

"And if I do ride a bike again I'll definitely wear my helmet....or maybe I wont."

Hardly the most impressive interview from someone who was a minute from the end of his young life.

NM

lamberts-lost-tooth