PDA

View Full Version : Ben's permant injuries

siss
07-25-2006, 01:18 PM
"As a result, he is left with an odd sensation in his lips. If he touches them, they feel as if someone "has stuffed cotton swabs" in the corners where the surgeons made their entry.

"I can't feel if I have food on my face," he said."

Will that eventually go away?

"Only pictures on the right side or straight on, he said, before relaxing and explaining that he still has a cut on the left side of his head that he usually hides with a baseball cap."

Also is you watch the KDKA video it looks like he has a bald spot on the top of his head. Will his hair grow back there?

Im just curious.

83-Steelers-43
07-25-2006, 01:21 PM
Hopefully to his ego also.........

Whoops, did I say that out loud? :dang:

As for the dent on his head and if it will grow back. Well, I'm not a doctor and I never had that type of head injury but I would have to say that it won't grow back.

tony hipchest
07-25-2006, 01:53 PM
hair dont grow back on scars.

HometownGal
07-25-2006, 02:17 PM
"As a result, he is left with an odd sensation in his lips. If he touches them, they feel as if someone "has stuffed cotton swabs" in the corners where the surgeons made their entry.

"Only pictures on the right side or straight on, he said, before relaxing and explaining that he still has a cut on the left side of his head that he usually hides with a baseball cap."

Also is you watch the KDKA video it looks like he has a bald spot on the top of his head. Will his hair grow back there?

Im just curious.

I'm not a doctor either, but I stayed at a Holiday Inn Express last night. :blurp: (j/k)