PDA

View Full Version : Steelers announce preseason schedule


mesaSteeler
07-19-2012, 01:20 AM
Steelers announce preseason schedule
July 18, 2012 10:21 am
http://www.post-gazette.com/stories/sports/steelers/steelers-announce-preseason-schedule-645145/
Pittsburgh Post-Gazette

The Steelers released their training camp practice schedule today.

Players report Tuesday, with the first practice open to the public set for next Thursday.

The camp schedule:

Wednesday, July 25: Rookies and veterans report by 4 p.m.

Thursday, July 26: 2:55 p.m.; campus closed to public

Friday, July 27: 2:55 p.m. and open to public (UPMC Steelers Experience, 1:30-6 p.m.)

Saturday, July 28: 2:55 p.m. and open to public (UPMC Steelers Experience, 1:30-6 p.m.)

Sunday, July 29: 2:55 p.m. and open to public (UPMC Steelers Experience, 1:30-6 p.m.)

Monday, July 30: Players' day off -- campus closed to public

Tuesday, July 31: 2:55 p.m. and open to public (UPMC Steelers Experience, 1:30-6 p.m.)

Wednesday, Aug. 1: 2:55 p.m. and open to public (UPMC Steelers Experience, 1:30-6 p.m.)

Thursday, Aug. 2: 2:55 p.m. and open to public (UPMC Steelers Experience, 1:30-6 p.m.)

Friday, Aug. 3: Night practice at Latrobe's Memorial Stadium, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 4: 2:55 p.m. and open to public (UPMC Steelers Experience, 1:30-6 p.m.)

Sunday, Aug. 5: 2:55 p.m. and open to public (UPMC Steelers Experience, 1:30-6 p.m.)

Monday, Aug. 6: Players' day off -- campus closed to public

Tuesday, Aug. 7: 2:55 p.m. and open to public (UPMC Steelers Experience, 1:30-6 p.m.)

Wednesday, Aug. 8: Travel to Philadelphia --- campus closed to public

Thursday, Aug. 9: First preseason game at Philadelphia (7:30 p.m., KDKA-TV)

Friday, Aug. 10: Players' day off -- campus closed to public

Saturday, Aug. 11: 2:55 p.m. and open to public (UPMC Steelers Experience, 1:30-6 p.m.)

Sunday, Aug. 12: 2:55 p.m. and open to public (UPMC Steelers Experience, 1:30-6 p.m.)

Monday, Aug. 13: Players' day off -- campus closed to public

Tuesday, Aug. 14: 2:55 p.m. and open to public (UPMC Steelers Experience, 1:30-6 p.m.)

Wednesday, Aug. 15: 2:55 p.m. and open to public (UPMC Steelers Experience, 1:30-6 p.m.)

Thursday, Aug. 16: 2:55 p.m. and open to public (UPMC Steelers Experience, 1:30-6 p.m.)

Friday, Aug. 17: 2:55 p.m. and open to public (UPMC Steelers Experience, 1:30-6 p.m.)

Saturday, Aug. 18: Campus closed to public

Sunday, Aug. 19: Second preseason game vs. Indianapolis (8 p.m., NBC/WPXI-TV)

Saturday, Aug. 25: Third preseason game at Buffalo (7 p.m., KDKA-TV)

Thursday, Aug. 30: Fourth Preseason Game vs. Carolina (7 p.m., KDKA-TV)

First Published July 18, 2012 9:17 am

Read more: http://www.post-gazette.com/stories/sports/steelers/steelers-announce-preseason-schedule-645145/#ixzz212xhuHDI

Galax Steeler
07-19-2012, 04:48 AM
Hard to believe but it is almost time to get down and dirty, can't wait.