PDA

View Full Version : V Dallas 12/16

Tx777
07-31-2012, 09:33 AM
Putting my forum place holder up already :)
Will be attending the Dallas game driving up from San Antonio Sunday morning. Who else is attending and what we doing before the game?

windman
11-14-2012, 07:55 AM
My wife and I are driving in from San Angelo. I contacted a vendor that has packages deals. I have never done that before. But basically he is going to get us a hotel for two nights, shuttle to and from the game, a tailgate party all you can eat BBQ and all you can drink (soda beer wine water). the tail gate starts three hours before the game. I haven't committed to this guy yet but i like the idea of not having to drive there and back and the fact of just being around a lot of Steelers fans. Have you heard of anything else out there that is like this. Oh this package is $240 per person. I have no idea if that deal is bad or great.

Mikes38
11-15-2012, 05:07 AM
What info do you have on the vendor? A small group of us are coming to Dallas, got the airfare but no hotel or game tickets yet? Any help of where to stay from anybody would be helpful.

windman
11-19-2012, 10:28 AM
Hey Mikes38, this is the vendor www.steelcitycrusade.com I have no idea if this is a great deal or not. But let me know what yall decide to do.

Mikes38
11-19-2012, 09:25 PM
Just sent the Vendor an e-mail. Since I last posted we booked a hotel (Sheraton) in downtown Dallas. Bad thing is can't find any bars in the area that run shuttles to the game. Guess we should have stayed in FT.W or Arlington.

windman
11-20-2012, 09:48 AM
See that is the only thing im not sure of either. I not sure that i want to stay in north dallas but we shall see. Hey my email is dougrobinson67@gmail.com if you want mike send me a email.

Tx777
11-20-2012, 11:05 AM