PDA

View Full Version : Time to look for the future

SteelerNation89
11-18-2012, 10:27 PM
Big Ben is not going to play forever. I think it is time to look in the draft for a suitable QB for the future. Byron Leftwich is awful and no other way to say it!!

Fire Arians
11-18-2012, 10:39 PM
anyone else think batch coulda done better? i do :)

Lady Steel
11-18-2012, 10:40 PM
anyone else think batch coulda done better? i do :)

Me!

casteeler
11-18-2012, 10:40 PM
I've been saying this for 2 years now. The QB situation has now slapped the Steelers in the face

steelerchad
11-18-2012, 10:42 PM
Well, easy to say now. I thought Lefty was the right choice going in. Batch has looked damn shaky when I've seen him in the past. At his age, I don't think it would have been any better.

defence
11-18-2012, 10:42 PM
What is so sad about this. The Steelers d was awesome. Offensive line was good. Running game was good. Leftwich is terrible and should never start again. He wouldn't make a cfl team here in Canada. Brutal!!

FacemeIke
11-18-2012, 10:44 PM
Maybe I'm missing someone, but I can't think of one #2 QB in the league that I'd be comfortable stepping into the offense and leading us to 30 pnts a game. He's not great, but #2s in the league are bad all around. Byron has to at least be in the top half of #2s in the league. Idk what people expect out of a #2 QB

steelersfan77
11-18-2012, 10:45 PM
Who else you gonna play? Batch is even more fragile than leftwich

lloydwoodson
11-18-2012, 10:46 PM
Big Ben is not going to play forever. I think it is time to look in the draft for a suitable QB for the future. Byron Leftwich is awful and no other way to say it!!