Steelers Fever Forums

Steelers Fever Forums (http://forums.steelersfever.com/index.php)
-   ** The War Room 2012 ** (http://forums.steelersfever.com/forumdisplay.php?f=39)
-   -   #1 pick should be a WR... (http://forums.steelersfever.com/showthread.php?t=16192)

steelcity58 04-10-2007 09:32 PM

#1 pick should be a WR...

Either by trade or draft...the Steelers need to quit looking at 5'11 198 lb running backs,
and get a good sized, (6'0...6'2..190-210) WR...without the cornrow thug attitude
of Plaxico.

You could tell Ben missed the security of Plaxico...since alot of Ben's plays are improv'd
and duh...not practiced throwing routes and timing all the time.

He needs a target for when he needs to fly by the seat of the pants.

Don't need another Holmes...who relies on his niftyness and runs routes...but offers little
else.

TE's are too scarce to get a good one...one better than they already have anyway.

GBMelBlount 04-10-2007 09:45 PM

Re: #1 pick should be a WR...

Your right, with how solid our o-line is? we need another 1st round pick in addition to Santonio (worht the trade up?) and Heath "Glorified Blocker" Miller. Actually I am kidding. Receivers much bett4er in draft this year! But I wouod think more likely mid/ later round. I thik we have much greater needs O-line, maybe LB, DE, outside pick maybe at CB & many have put RB before WR. Could we improve WR yes, not high on my list. Regardless of our need SC58, good points.

tony hipchest 04-10-2007 10:06 PM

i said it once and i'll say it again-

do you really want one in the 1st round?

http://forums.steelersfever.com/show...ighlight=round

lamberts-lost-tooth 04-10-2007 10:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tony hipchest (Post 236244)
i said it once and i'll say it again-

do you really want one in the 1st round?

http://forums.steelersfever.com/show...ighlight=round

Nope.....nuff said

ChronoCross 04-10-2007 11:02 PM

nope..

Borski 04-10-2007 11:02 PM