Steelers Fever Forums

Steelers Fever Forums (http://forums.steelersfever.com/index.php)
-   Tailgate Party (http://forums.steelersfever.com/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   TailGating Stories (http://forums.steelersfever.com/showthread.php?t=2845)

ShiestyLG 12-05-2005 01:35 PM

TailGating Stories

Hey, my names Matt and I'm a Pitt student. For one of my classes I'm writing a paper on tailgating and was wondering if I could get some stories of tailgaiting from some fans.

How often do you tailgate? Do you tailgate for other teams?

What's some of the craziest tailgating experiences that you can remember?

Why do you tailgate?

Do you have tixits to the game or do you just go to tailgate?

Other than drink and eat, what else do you do while tailgating?

Thanks.

Suitanim 12-05-2005 05:13 PM

Re: TailGating Stories

Hmmm...I'll start. I tailgate for every football game I go to, even the college games. I tailgate namely to socialize with people I meet on Message Boards, truth be told. Since a lot of them are from all over the Country, and I only post on Steelers BB's, meeting at games is the only way to ever see them in person. As for tickets, I don't always have tickets when I get to the tailgate, but I always do by time I leave.

Some of the weirdest stuff I've seen was tailgating at the annual draft day party my other BB holds at Heinz Field every Draft Day. An old man with a Llama stopped by once...still not sure why the Hell the guy had a Llama in the Heinz Field parking lot, but he did. Come to think of it, I may not be the best person to recollect stories of wild tailgate going-on's, since they usually involve me and copious amounts of alcohol.

Probably the worst part is all the homeless people begging for food and panhandling.

Stlrs4Life 12-05-2005 07:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ShiestyLG