Steelers Fever Forums

Steelers Fever Forums (http://forums.steelersfever.com/index.php)
-   Locker Room (http://forums.steelersfever.com/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Make the Wealthy Tax Exempt (http://forums.steelersfever.com/showthread.php?t=35962)

ShutDown24 05-18-2009 11:46 AM

Make the Wealthy Tax Exempt

Now, before you guys get all up in arms about the topic title, let me explain. This piece is a theory. Today in my Social Studies class we were given the responsibility of fixing the recession. I'm going to major in Education: History/Social Studies next fall so this kind of thing is very important to me. I gave this a lot of thought and I believe I have come up with a tedious but plausible solution to our economic struggles. Give it a chance and tell me what you think. I'd like to hear some of your opinions! (Please, constructive criticism only. I'm only a student so don't unleash your political wrath on me if you don't like the idea. I've seen it and it is scary! :flap:)

Quote:

Tyler Dunn

Welcome to taxing and spending.

Americans do not have quite the best attitude toward taxes – “Take from the rich and give to the poor!” some say. But that is not the answer. In fact, it is entirely the opposite.

We are getting ahead of ourselves though. First, the basics.