Steelers Fever Forums

Steelers Fever Forums (http://forums.steelersfever.com/index.php)
-   Pittsburgh Pirates (http://forums.steelersfever.com/forumdisplay.php?f=50)
-   -   2010 Spring Training Thread (http://forums.steelersfever.com/showthread.php?t=48065)

Borski 02-10-2010 10:35 PM

2010 Spring Training Thread

I can't wait, I know every year they let me down but when it gets to this time of year I am just psyched for baseball season.

I'm going to a few games down here in Florida and because I usually work over the summer in PA I get to go to a few games up there. Even though I'm a Florida resident I have been to at least one game a season for the past 6 or so years strait and been to a couple in 3 rivers.

Who else is excited for the season?

Borski 03-02-2010 11:44 AM

Re: 2010 Spring Training Thread

http://pittsburgh.pirates.mlb.com/ne...acbbc_pitmlb_1

Pirates Vs Manatee-Sarasota

Alvarez gets the first RBI of the Pirates for spring training

X-Terminator 03-02-2010 11:50 AM

Honestly, I hope Alvarez impresses so much in ST that the Pirates have no choice but to take him north. But I know it won't happen, because that would put plenty of asses in the seats, and we can't have that. I expect him to be a June call-up just like A-Cutch was last season.

Borski 03-02-2010 01:50 PM

Alvarez batted .750 today, not to shabby

pittsburghp8baller 03-03-2010 08:40 AM

Looking forward to watching the Pirates on the MLB network today, Maholm and Ohlendorf are set to pitch i think an inning each. Dont know about the hitters but i noticed that the Pirates dont usually take any regulars on the road with them, would be awesome if T. Sanchez played.