Steelers Fever Forums

Steelers Fever Forums (http://forums.steelersfever.com/index.php)
-   Pittsburgh Steelers (http://forums.steelersfever.com/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   Immaculate Reception Game (http://forums.steelersfever.com/showthread.php?t=86471)

bleacher 02-07-2012 03:41 PM

Immaculate Reception Game

Hey there! I'm a producer for Bleacher Report and am looking to do a short video piece on the Immaculate Reception game from the perspective of the fans....I'm trying to find fans that actually attended the game.....if any of you were there to actually experience it, please message me! I'll be coming to Pittsburgh in the coming weeks and would love to interview a few people!

Thanks!

Bayz101 02-07-2012 03:43 PM

Re: Immaculate Reception Game

Good luck man, i'm sure there's a few attendees around here.

RowHH 02-07-2012 06:19 PM

Oh, how I've waited for this moment :)

Bayz101 02-07-2012 06:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RowHH (Post 995575)
Oh, how I've waited for this moment :)

Good luck with it man :thumbsup:

Must've been great to witness that moment.

RowHH 02-07-2012 06:39 PM

Thanks. I was only 7 years old, but honest to heaven, I remember it. Unfortunately I also remember parts of the following week's game -- the loss to the undefeated Dolphins, which I also attended. Larry F*#@!ng Seiple. Still not over it.

Atlanta Dan 02-07-2012 07:09 PM

Sitting in the upper deck in the end zone away from the river with my Dad on my birthday - Franco came running toward us

stb_steeler 02-07-2012 08:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RowHH (Post 995579)
Thanks. I was only 7 years old, but honest to heaven, I remember it. Unfortunately I also remember parts of the following week's game -- the loss to the undefeated Dolphins, which I also attended. Larry F*#@!ng Seiple. Still not over it.

I was 8 at the time and i also remember as it were yesterday. I have never heard 3 rivers so loud for being on tv.....

LVSteelersfan 02-07-2012 08:35 PM