Steelers Fever Forums

Steelers Fever Forums (http://forums.steelersfever.com/index.php)
-   Training Camp (http://forums.steelersfever.com/forumdisplay.php?f=42)
-   -   Pittsburgh Steelers release 2013 training camp schedule (http://forums.steelersfever.com/showthread.php?t=99407)

Vis 07-24-2013 01:51 PM

Pittsburgh Steelers release 2013 training camp schedule
 
Are you ready for some football? Pittsburgh Steelers training camp at Saint Vincent College is less than two weeks away.

IN PHOTOS: FANS GET UP CLOSE & PERSONAL WITH PITTSBURGH STEELERS

Thousands of Steelers fans spent Friday night at Latrobe Memorial Stadium for the annual Steelers Night Practice. It's a chance for the fans to get closer than ever to some of their favorite players.

MORE
IN PHOTOS: STEELERS HOLD FIRST PUBLIC PRACTICE OF SEASON

The Steelers held their first public practice of the season Friday at St. Vincent's College in Latrobe in front of a large crowd of fans.

Another evening practice will be held from 5:30-7:30 p.m. on Aug. 14 at Saint Vincent College.

Players may sign autographs after practice if they choose. There are designated areas for fans to wait if they want to try for an autograph.

"The Steelers Experience" takes place at an adjacent field, with interactive games and exhibits for fans, typically opening at noon on days when camp is open to the public.

Friday, July 26: Players report; campus closed
Saturday, July 27: Open practice (Helmets and shorts; no pads)
Sunday, July 28: Open practice (Helmets and shorts; no pads)
Monday, July 29: Open practice
Tuesday, July 30: Off day (camp closed)
Wednesday, July 31: Open practice
Thursday, Aug. 1: Open practice
Friday, Aug. 2: Night practice at Latrobe Stadium, 7 p.m.
Saturday, Aug. 3: Open practice
Sunday, Aug. 4: Open practice
Monday, Aug. 5: Open practice
Tuesday, Aug. 6: Off day (camp closed)
Wednesday, Aug. 7: Open practice
Thursday, Aug. 8: Open practice
Friday, Aug. 9: Camp closed
Saturday, Aug. 10: No open practice; preseason game vs. N.Y. Giants at Heinz Field
Sunday, Aug. 11: Off day (camp closed)
Monday, Aug. 12: Open practice
Tuesday, Aug. 13: Off day (camp closed)
Wednesday, Aug. 14: Evening practice, 5:30 p.m. (Steelers Experience opens at 2:30 p.m.)
Thursday, Aug. 15: Open practice
Friday, Aug. 16: Open practice
Saturday, Aug. 17: Open practice
Sunday, Aug. 18: Players break camp (camp closed)



Read more: http://www.wtae.com/sports/steelers/...#ixzz2ZzT9D8r0


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:35 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Shoutbox provided by vBShout v6.2.1 (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.0.8 (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd. Runs best on HiVelocity Hosting.
Navbar with Avatar by Motorradforum