View Single Post
Old 07-07-2006, 11:40 PM   #21
SuperBowlChamps
Bench Warmer
 
SuperBowlChamps's Avatar
 

Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Butler, Pennsylvania
Posts: 153
Gender: Male
Member Number: 2580
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: Nittany Lions First '06 Opponent

No I don't think it's on the last game of the season. According to their schedule from their official site they play U of M on the 14th of October...That earlier post I think was for the 2007 season (1 year away). Here's the full schedule from the site.

2006 PENN STATE NITTANY LION FOOTBALL SCHEDULE

Saturday, September 2 Akron Home
Saturday, September 9 Notre Dame Away
Saturday, September 16 Youngstown State Home
Saturday, September 23 Ohio State Away
Saturday, September 30 Northwestern Home
Saturday, October 7 Minnesota Away
Saturday, October 14 Michigan Home
Saturday, October 21 Illinois Home
Saturday, October 28 Purdue Away
Saturday, November 4 Wisconsin Away
Saturday, November 11 Temple Home
Saturday, November 18 Michigan State Home

That'd be sweet if you can get tickets somehow. I would probably need at least 2...and I was hoping to pay like face value if that is at all possible...maybe a little more...so like between 55 and 70 a piece possibly? Let me know what you think.
__________________
SuperBowlChamps is offline   Reply With Quote