Originally Posted by AustinSeahawk
I clicked on the link to the right of Holmgren, and it's a 10 minute video of the Steelers victory parade. No footage of Ben's touchdown plunge.
If you believe that is a football that the line goes through, then where is his right arm? The arm crosses, but the football is under his chest. I've watched the game over and over on my DVR, and have yet to see the ball cross the plane.
BUT PLEASE KEEP IN MIND that it doesn't really matter to me, because as I've said before, I think that you guys would have scored anyway on 4th and goal at the 1 inch line, so it's a moot point. It's not my intention to argue over video clips, pictures, or rules interpretations. I simply wanted to congratulate you guys and let you guys know that we're not all bad Seahawk fans.
Questionable calls or not, we didn't win, and you guys have the trophy. Time to look forward to the offseason!
Hew was holding the ball on his right side so if he extends his arm out the ball is tucked between his hand and elbow therefore if the elbow makes it that far across the plane then the tip of the ball would be tucked in there also so it would be a touchdown.
I guess we will all have to agree to disagree.