View Single Post
Old 03-17-2006, 12:34 PM   #2
Suitanim
Banned
Supporter
 
Suitanim's Avatar
 

Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Posts: 6,086
Gender: Male
Member Number: 591
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Re: WVU in the National Title Race???

They've got one thing working against them: Strength of schedule.

Sat Sep 2 Marshall TBA
Sat Sep 9 Buffalo (Parents Day) TBA
Thu Sep 14 Maryland TBA
Sat Sep 23 at East Carolina TBA
Sat Oct 7 at Mississippi State TBA
Sat Oct 14 Syracuse (Homecoming) TBA
Fri Oct 20 at Connecticut TBA
Thu Nov 2 at Louisville TBA
Sat Nov 11 Cincinnati (Mountaineer Week) TBA
Thu Nov 16 at Pitt TBA
Sat Nov 25 USF TBA
Sat Dec 2 Rutgers

If they go undefeated, they still won't have anywhere near the computer points needed to play in a National Championship, unless all the other power teams from better football conferences end up with 2 losses, which is highly unlikely.

The way to fix that would be to replace Buffalo and/or Marshall with a Big 10 and/or SEC powerhouse.
Suitanim is offline   Reply With Quote