Why register with the Steelers Fever Forums?
 • Intelligent and friendly discussions.
 • It's free and it's quick. Always.
 • Enter events in the forums calendar.
 • Very user friendly software.
 • Exclusive contests and giveaways.

 Donate to Steelers Fever, Click here
 Our 2013 Goal: $400.00 - To Date: $00.00 (00.00%)
 Home | Forums | Editorials | Shop | Tickets | Downloads | Contact Pittsburgh Steelers Forum Feed Not Just Fans. Hardcore Fans.

Go Back   Steelers Fever Forums > Help Center > Feedback & Support


Steelers Fever Fan Shop

Doc's Sports Get FREE NFL Picks and College Football picks as well as Football Lines like live NFL Lines and updated NFL Power Rankings all at Doc's Sports Service.

Steelers Steelers - Giants Giants
August 9th, 2014, 7:30pmET

CBS
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-26-2007, 09:08 PM   #1
verks36
Assistant Coach
Supporter
 
verks36's Avatar
 

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Conneticut
Posts: 1,498
Gender: Male
Member Number: 5088
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default 1 image in sig

I have a question...

Why are we only allowed to have one image in our sig. Is it a space issue or what and is there any way we could have more than one image. Just a question

Thanks

-verks36
__________________


xbox live gamertag= NtL doubledooky
I dedicate the 36 at the end of my name to thee Jerome bettis

"Working hard beats talent that doesn't work hard."- Kevin Durrant

IF YOU ARE NOT A STEELERS FAN CLICK HERE
---------------------------------------------------->>>>http://vpoet.net/flash/youare.swf

--------------DA Offical Steelers Soulja Boy Dance----------------------
http://youtube.com/watch?v=-F-9s3vWOXk
verks36 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2007, 01:41 AM   #2
Livinginthe past
Living Legend
 
Livinginthe past's Avatar
 

Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Crushing the AFCE...annually
Posts: 7,520
Member Number: 478
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: 1 image in sig

Quote:
Originally Posted by verks36 View Post
I have a question...

Why are we only allowed to have one image in our sig. Is it a space issue or what and is there any way we could have more than one image. Just a question

Thanks

-verks36
The rules as I understand them only allow for one image in the sig.

However, im sure its possible to combine various images into a single sig using some sort of art software - I think 'Paint' would do it.

As long as you stick to the correct size I can't see there being a problem.

Quote:
3. Ensure that your signature:

-Does not exceed 500 pixels in width and 150 pixels in height.
-Does not exceed 100 kb in size.
-Contains only 1 image. Although, multiple smilies are acceptable if accompanied by text only.
-Does not contain annoying animations.
-Follows all the rules applying to posts themselves.

Large, ugly and slow loading signatures visually pollute the forums, enlarge threads and slow down modem users. Show respect for your fellow posters by ensuring your signature, if used, is somewhat discreet, space efficient (avoid using vertical content) and quick loading.
__________________
They've been great for a while now, three Super Bowls' worth of great. But only this season have the New England Patriots become The Show, the must-see team of stars, pretty boys and reformed bad boys. Suddenly, the Patriots are not simply great; they're compelling, fascinating, appearing to be almighty and a touch lawless.
The Patriots didn't bother with swagger to start this NFL season; they went straight to defiant. Either you're one of them or you're about to get crushed.
Livinginthe past is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2007, 07:51 AM   #3
verks36
Assistant Coach
Supporter
 
verks36's Avatar
 

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Conneticut
Posts: 1,498
Gender: Male
Member Number: 5088
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: 1 image in sig

Quote:
Originally Posted by Livinginthe past View Post
The rules as I understand them only allow for one image in the sig.

However, im sure its possible to combine various images into a single sig using some sort of art software - I think 'Paint' would do it.

As long as you stick to the correct size I can't see there being a problem.
all right thanks for the clear up
__________________


xbox live gamertag= NtL doubledooky
I dedicate the 36 at the end of my name to thee Jerome bettis

"Working hard beats talent that doesn't work hard."- Kevin Durrant

IF YOU ARE NOT A STEELERS FAN CLICK HERE
---------------------------------------------------->>>>http://vpoet.net/flash/youare.swf

--------------DA Offical Steelers Soulja Boy Dance----------------------
http://youtube.com/watch?v=-F-9s3vWOXk
verks36 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2007, 10:49 PM   #4
BettisFan
Team Owner
Supporter
 

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 2,677
Gender: Male
Member Number: 5206
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: 1 image in sig

it is also better so ur sig doesnt take up alot of room in the thread
__________________

Vist My blog at www.moesportsblog.com
BettisFan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2007, 05:01 AM   #5
slashsteel
Guest
 

Posts: n/a
Member Number:
Default Re: 1 image in sig

Some boards don't allow any images or for that matter animation in the sigs. I want to take the time to give props to this board for not being anal and allowing things that a decent amount of boards don't.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2007, 05:10 PM   #6
TX Steel
Water Boy
 
TX Steel's Avatar
 

Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 23
Gender: Male
Member Number: 5558
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: 1 image in sig

Do you have to have a certain number of posts before you can upload a sig? I went to my User CP, clicked Edit Signature, and uploaded a sig. It appeared on my edit page under "your current signature." But I don't see it when I post.

Just wondering if I'm doing something wrong or if I just need to be patient...
TX Steel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2007, 05:39 PM   #7
fansince'76
Living Legend
Supporter
 

Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 17,417
Member Number: 1984
Thanks: 141
Thanked 792 Times in 306 Posts
Default Re: 1 image in sig

Quote:
Originally Posted by TX Steel View Post
Do you have to have a certain number of posts before you can upload a sig? I went to my User CP, clicked Edit Signature, and uploaded a sig. It appeared on my edit page under "your current signature." But I don't see it when I post.

Just wondering if I'm doing something wrong or if I just need to be patient...
No, you should be able to add one immediately. I am thinking that it may be too large either in dimensions (more likely) or in the size of the file itself (less likely) - please ensure that it adheres to the following criteria:

Does not exceed 500 pixels in width and 150 pixels in height.
Does not exceed 100 kb in size.
fansince'76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2007, 08:19 PM   #8
SteelCityMan786
SF's Youngest Legend
 

Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Hollidaysburg PA
Posts: 19,587
Gender: Male
Member Number: 541
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Re: 1 image in sig

LITP covers it pretty well.

We can only allow 1 image because it slows down the server.
__________________

786 Ways To Score Touchdowns
SteelCityMan786 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Shoutbox provided by vBShout v6.2.1 (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.0.8 (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd. Runs best on HiVelocity Hosting.
Navbar with Avatar by Motorradforum
no new posts