Why register with the Steelers Fever Forums?
 • Intelligent and friendly discussions.
 • It's free and it's quick. Always.
 • Enter events in the forums calendar.
 • Very user friendly software.
 • Exclusive contests and giveaways.

 Donate to Steelers Fever, Click here
 Our 2013 Goal: $400.00 - To Date: $00.00 (00.00%)
 Home | Forums | Editorials | Shop | Tickets | Downloads | Contact Pittsburgh Steelers Forum Feed Not Just Fans. Hardcore Fans.

Go Back   Steelers Fever Forums > Miscellaneous > Locker Room


Steelers Fever Fan Shop

Doc's Sports Get FREE NFL Picks and College Football picks as well as Football Lines like live NFL Lines and updated NFL Power Rankings all at Doc's Sports Service.

Cheap Jerseys

Cheap hats

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-30-2007, 06:58 AM   #1
stillers4me
Banned
Points: 37,685, Level: 85 Points: 37,685, Level: 85 Points: 37,685, Level: 85
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Last Achievements
 
stillers4me's Avatar
 

Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 8,670
Gender: Female
Member Number: 2656
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default E mail virus alert!

My AVG Virus protection stopped this one that I tried to open a few minutes ago........

2000greeting.com you've received an email from a mate!

The email looked just like an e card notice with a link to open the card and an e card number.

Don't open it if you recieve one. I've never had this happen before......I always delete emails that look suspicious but with neices and nephews that send me silly things, this one looked innocent. I guess thinking about it now, when I get an ecard through Hallmark, it always tells me who the sender is before I open it. Beware!!!
stillers4me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2007, 08:00 AM   #2
Livinginthe past
Living Legend
Points: 30,878, Level: 77 Points: 30,878, Level: 77 Points: 30,878, Level: 77
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Last Achievements
 
Livinginthe past's Avatar
 

Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Crushing the AFCE...annually
Posts: 7,520
Member Number: 478
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: E mail virus alert!

Thanks for the heads-up
__________________
They've been great for a while now, three Super Bowls' worth of great. But only this season have the New England Patriots become The Show, the must-see team of stars, pretty boys and reformed bad boys. Suddenly, the Patriots are not simply great; they're compelling, fascinating, appearing to be almighty and a touch lawless.
The Patriots didn't bother with swagger to start this NFL season; they went straight to defiant. Either you're one of them or you're about to get crushed.
Livinginthe past is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2007, 08:28 PM   #3
Hobbes
Bench Warmer
Supporter
Points: 5,759, Level: 32 Points: 5,759, Level: 32 Points: 5,759, Level: 32
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Last Achievements
 
Hobbes's Avatar
 

Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Wichita, Kansas
Posts: 196
Gender: Male
Member Number: 4679
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: E mail virus alert!

I've gotten 2 of these lately, one SAID it was hallmark.com. I did'nt open either one. My wife pointed out that if you get a real ecard it will say who the sender is, These just said from a "family member"
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by hammy36 View Post
. . . these types of fans are probably everywhere...just so happens that I run into it everytime I'm at Arrowhead.
Hobbes is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Navbar with Avatar by Motorradforum