Why register with the Steelers Fever Forums?
 • Intelligent and friendly discussions.
 • It's free and it's quick. Always.
 • Enter events in the forums calendar.
 • Very user friendly software.
 • Exclusive contests and giveaways.

 Donate to Steelers Fever, Click here
 Our 2014 Goal: $450.00 - To Date: $450.00 (100.00%)
 Home | Forums | Editorials | Shop | Tickets | Downloads | Contact Pittsburgh Steelers Forum Feed Not Just Fans. Hardcore Fans.

Go Back   Steelers Fever Forums > Steelers Football > Classifieds

Steelers Fever Fan Shop

Doc's Sports Get FREE NFL Picks and College Football picks as well as Football Lines like live NFL Lines and updated NFL Power Rankings all at Doc's Sports Service.

Pro Bowl
8:00PM Eastern on ESPN

Thread Tools
Old 01-13-2012, 08:45 AM   #1
Draft Prospect
darnik44's Avatar

Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 56
Member Number: 2958
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Warning! Avoid Official Steelers Jerseys.com

I wanted to give you all a heads up to avoid buying from "Official Steelers Jerseys." The website address is http://www.officialsteelersroom.com/. I recently purchased a Rod Woodson jersey that was supposed to be an "authentic" Mitchell and Ness jersey. I paid $119.99 for the jersey and the one I received was nothing like the one in the picture on their site. The jersey was supposed to be a 1994 Rod Woodson jersey. It had a standard Mitchell and Ness tag with Rod Woodson 1994 on it. But the jersey also had a bicentennial patch on it like the one worn by all NFL teams in 1976. Woodson was drafted in 1987. The jersey was also styled like the jerseys of the 70's with the numbers on the sleeves and not the shoulder. I have made several attempts to contact the company, but I get no response. I also attempted 3 times to write a review for the jersey which was submitted for "moderation," and of course never showed up. I have received confirmation from Mitchell and Ness that the jersey is a fake. I contacted them, the Steelers, and the NFL over this issue.

This is the picture of the jersey on their site.


This is what the jersey I received looks like.
darnik44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2012, 10:10 AM   #2
Living Legend
stb_steeler's Avatar

Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Pa
Posts: 3,567
Gender: Male
Member Number: 14315
Thanks: 173
Thanked 313 Times in 183 Posts
Default Re: Warning! Avoid Official Steelers Jerseys.com

They miss represent their stuff on that site

Might as well dress em in skirts!
stb_steeler is offline   Reply With Quote


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:02 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Shoutbox provided by vBShout v6.2.1 (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2015 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.0.8 (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2015 DragonByte Technologies Ltd. Runs best on HiVelocity Hosting.
Navbar with Avatar by Motorradforum
no new posts