Why register with the Steelers Fever Forums?
 • Intelligent and friendly discussions.
 • It's free and it's quick. Always.
 • Enter events in the forums calendar.
 • Very user friendly software.
 • Exclusive contests and giveaways.

Donate to Steelers Fever, Click here
 Our 2013 Goal: $400.00 - To Date: $00.00 (00.00%)
 Home | Forums | Editorials | Shop | Tickets | Downloads | Contact Pittsburgh Steelers Forum Feed Not Just Fans. Hardcore Fans.

Go Back   Steelers Fever Forums > Steelers Football > Pittsburgh Steelers

Steelers Fever Fan Shop

Doc's Sports Get FREE NFL Picks and College Football picks as well as Football Lines like live NFL Lines and updated NFL Power Rankings all at Doc's Sports Service.

Steelers Steelers - Giants Giants
August 9th, 2014, 7:30pmET

CBS

Old 08-05-2012, 01:00 AM   #1
dbrooks55
Water Boy

Member Number: 23968
Default My Steelers camp story...

Some of you might have seen my art on the art section of the board, I'm an artist and was invited out to St. Vincent's College in Latrobe by a Priest who lives there. My goal was to give a few players (Ben, Polamalu, Antonio Brown, Woodley and Timmons) art I did of them in return for a few autographs. The 1st day I was lucky enough to bump into Brett Keisel...unbelievably huge guy!!! I'm big myself and he made me feel like he could squash me with one hand....lol! Next morning went down to the field to feel out the situation without all the art, and was lucky enough to meet Troy Polamalu and Woodley, who both told me they would sign for me after practice. SO hurried up and got the art to bring down was all set up for the time Woodley said it would be over and security who watched me talk to these players kicked me out (it was a closed to public practice, but I was allowed on campus as a guest). Had they not done that, I would have got it all signed right there within minutes. Was a pretty deflating blow. But luckily Woodley responded to me on twitter (and now following me on twitter) then and I